Re: Beware COSBy nsp@ten-fwd.airpcs.com (Neal Pendleton)19 May 1995 00:09:01 GMT In article <19950518.233649.00@holsoft.demon.co.uk>,
Sister Clara <clara@holsoft.demon.co.uk> wrote:
>In article <3pc5q9$c77@mach3.directnet.com>,
Hmmmm. In another thread, someone mentioned that Tom Lasher's Organization line said "Organization: DirectNet, Los Angeles CA". In the article you replied to, it looks like it came from directnet.com: >In article <3pc5q9$c77@mach3.directnet.com>, (first line with a ">" above). When I saved the article to my disk to see the Path line it says : Path: news.cerf.net!nntp-server.caltech.edu\ !netline-fddi.jpl.nasa.gov!nntp.et.byu.edu\ !gatech!howland.reston.ans.net!news-e1a.megaweb.com\ !newstf01.news.aol.com!uunet!in1.uu.net\ !mach3.directnet.com!tlash Doesn't look like the article went anywhere near England to get here. $ whois tcp.co.uk No match for "TCP.CO.UK". $ I am not an expert on how Usenet works. Is Tom on vacation in the USA? He isn't really posting from England is he? Is Tom just using a fake return address? -- Neal
| |